Restaurants Bogotá – La Baguette du Chef

Try holding this pose for 15 minutes!
Try holding this pose for 15 minutes!

Back in the day, what now feels like forever ago, I used dabble in drawing and painting. I decorated my Brisbane apartment with canvases that I had painted myself. I wanted my walls to be covered in paintings and the only way to make that happen, without spending thousands of dollars on artwork, was to paint them myself. All of those paintings are in Brisbane now, in a box in a spare room at my parents’ house, except for one or two which I gave to friends.

But last night I had the wonderful opportunity to head along to an evening of life-drawing hosted by Dibujo Bogota at La Baguette du Chef restaurant in Chapinero where I was reintroduced to the meditative and relaxing qualities of putting pen to paper.

Dibujo Bogot'a, our sketches for the night.
Dibujo Bogot’a, our sketches for the night.

I went along with incredibly talented Bogotá artist and self-confessed loco El K-Li. And to be honest I was incredibly nervous to show him my sketches. Especially when he produces  work like this…

K-Li's work, using only pen and markers.
K-Li’s work, using only pen and markers.

Dibujo Bogotá hosts these drawing evenings every Tuesday night and I believe the last one for the year was on last night. But be sure to check it out when it starts up again in the new year. You just might see me there getting my artistic groove on again.

My sketch for the evening
My sketch for the evening

La Baguette du Chef

Calle 67 No 7- 38, Chapinero
Opening Hours: Lunes, martes y miércoles de 9am – 9.30pm
Jueves y Viernes de 9am – 10pm
Sábado de 9am – 5pm

Ph: 2356490

Leave a Reply

